Habits

Well, I’ve already fallen out of journaling daily.  But that’s ok.  I’m back anyway.  It takes a while to start a habit and eventually, that’s what this will be.  

 

Three things I’m grateful for?  The support of my family – nuclear and extended.  They’re wonderful, albeit sometimes crazy, people.  My pooches and their tolerance of the boy.  Even Tucker is starting to get over himself when the boy leans in for a hug.  And dancing to Disney music with my son.  Even on his crabbiest days (which today was one) he has moments that make me smile.  Today, dancing to “Hawaiian Roller Coaster Ride” from Lilo and Stitch was one of those moments.

 

That would also have to be my positive experience for today as well.  Dancing with my son.  He asks me to drop what I’m doing and dance with him all the time.  I love it.  Today alone we had at least 4 or 5 dance sessions.  And if I can’t drop what I’m working on to dance, I always feel horrendously guilty.  Those moments won’t last forever and man, will I miss them.

Leave a Reply

